Social Science Academic CounsellingWestern Social Science

Undergraduate Department Advisors

American Studies

See History below

Anthropology

Tel: 519 661-3430
Dr. Sherrie Larkin slarkin@uwo.ca, Ext. 85084, Room 3328 SSC
Program Advisor: Laura Cousins lcousin3@uwo.ca, Ext. 83430, Room 3326 SSC

Commercial Aviation Management

Tel: 519 661-2053
Dr. Joan Finegan, finegan@uwo.ca, ext. 82053, Room 9438

Criminology

See Sociology below

Economics

Room 4075, SSC
Tel: 519 661-3500
Undergraduate Chair: Terry Sicular sicular@uwo.ca, x85292
Program Advisor:  Ms. Maureen O'Connell moconne4@uwo.ca, 83507

First Nations Studies

Rooms 3207, SSC
Tel: 519 661-2111, ext. 86429
Director: Susan Hill   shill26@uwo.ca

Geography

Room 2322, SSC
Tel: 519 661-3423
Undergraduate Chair: Prof. Chris Smart csmart@uwo.ca, ext. 85007
Program Advisor: Angelica Lucaci alucaci@uwo.ca, ext. 86052

History

Room 2201, Lawson Hall (across from SSC)
Tel: 519 661-3645
Undergraduate Chair: Prof. Nancy Rhoden nrhoden@uwo.ca, ext. 84977
Program Advisor: Rebecca Dashford rdashfo@uwo.ca ext 84962

International Relations

Room 2201, Lawson Hall (History Dept.)
Tel: 519 661-3645
Program Coordinator: Prof. Francine McKenzie fmckenzi@uwo.ca, ext. 84732
Program Advisor: Rebecca Dashford rdashfo@uwo.ca ext 85499

Jewish Studies

Room 2201, Lawson Hall (History Dept.)
Tel: 519 661-3645
Program Director: Prof. Sarah Wobick-Segev swobicks@uwo.ca, ext. 84986
Program Advisor: Rebecca Dashford rdashfo@uwo.ca ext 85499

Linguistics

Room 3408, SSC
Dr. Tania Granadillo tgranadi@uwo.ca, Ext. 85096

DAN Program in Management and Organizational Studies

Room 4330, SSC
Tel: 519 661-2051
Undergrad Chair: Ann Bigelow abigelow@uwo.ca ext. 84928
Undergrad Chair: Diana Mok dmok3@uwo.ca, ext. 86368
Program Advisor: Lesley Atkinson dan@uwo.ca
Program Advisor: Jennifer Cormier dan@uwo.ca

Political Science

Room 4145, SSC
Tel: 519 661-3266
Undergraduate Chair: Prof. Laura Stephenson, lstephe8@uwo.ca
Program Advisor: Lorrie Lefebvre lefebvre@uwo.ca

Psychology

Room 7400, SSC
Tel: 519 661-2068
Undergraduate Chair: Leora Swartzman, lswartzm@uwo.ca, ext. 84654
Program Advisor: Ramona Fudge rfudge@uwo.ca, ext. 83678
Undergraduate Coordinator: Susan Smith-Goddard, sgoddard@uwo.ca, ext 82068

Sociology

Room 5304, SSC
Tel: 519 661-3606
Undergraduate Chair: Professor Chuck Levine, clevine@uwo.ca, ext. 85385
Program Advisor: Jacqueline Saunders  sociology@uwo.ca ext 85143

Transitional Justice and Post-Conflict Reconstruction

Room 2040 SSC, tjcentre@uwo.ca 519 661-2111, ext 89297
Undergraduate Chair: Professor Pauline Wakeham, pwakeham@uwo.ca, ext. 85815

Women’s Studies and Feminist Research

Room 3260, Lawson Hall
Tel: 519 661-3759
Undergraduate Chair: Wendy Pearson, wpearson@uwo.ca, ext. 89211
Program Advisor: Alicia McIntyre, amcint4@uwo.ca, ext. 83759